top of page

The birth of a hare painting

Hi - my first blog post :-)

Thought I would share my love of hares and how these paintings come alive....

I start with the eyes, to capture their spirit, painting these first along with the nose and mouth. I then just paint....

I have an idea of colours but this can change as the hares materialise.

They simply emerge as the ink or watercolours flow freely creating each one. The smallest thing can change their expression, cute, coy, sultry, shy. It's a surprise each time...

Will they be wild and flowing...

I never know and this is why every time I paint these, I am excited to see which hare spirit will be born that day and why I love each unique one....

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page